Print this page
Thursday, 17 September 2015 12:26


Written by
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Ministry of Youth and Sports was established on 3rd. of May 1964 and was known as the Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports. Following the establishment of the Ministry of Culture, Arts and Tourism on 20th. May 1987, the cultural function was placed under the new Ministry.

In the year 2000, the National Youth and Sports Department was established headed by a Director General, three Deputy Director Generals, namely, the Deputy Director General of Youth Development, Deputy Director General of Sport Development and the Deputy Director General of Rakan Muda Development.The management and support services division is headed by a Director. There are 15 State Youth and Sports Department Directors and 116 District Youth and Sports Offices.
Read 21833 times Last modified on Wednesday, 19 August 2020 15:32

Related items

FaLang translation system by Faboba